Occupational First Aid

By: South East Heart Savers  08/07/2010
Keywords: training courses, first aid, safety training

Our Occupational First Aid course shows participants how to respond to workplace emergencies. It gives them the  knowledge and skills to deal with injuries that are likely to take place in the workplace


The course is divided into 8 units as follows

  • First Aid in the workplace
  • Patient Assessment
  • Respiratory Emergencies
  • Cardiac First Response including defibrillation
  • Wounds and bleeding
  • Altered levels of consciousness
  • Musculoskeletal injuries
  • Burns and scalds, chemicals and electric shock.

Successful completion of the course results in the issue of a FETAC Level 5 certificate. This certificate is recognised under health and safety legislation and is valid for two years from date of issue.

Keywords: first aid, health and safety training, safety training, training courses